The Find-Outers: 02: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

The Find-Outers: 02: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Language: English

Pages: 0

ISBN: B01E4B7210

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

A prize winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers' friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!

First published in 1944, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Frankie Pickle and the Mathematical Menace

The Close Shave (Thomas & Friends)

Junie B., First Grader: Shipwrecked (Junie B. Jones, Book 23)

Blitz Next Door

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

just taking her to Miss Harmer,” said Larry. “Won’t she be pleased?” “I’ll come with you,” said Lady Candling. “Oh, there is Miss Trimble. Miss Trimble, what do you think has happened? Dark Queen has come back!” “Good gracious me!” said Miss Trimble, trotting up in excitement, her glasses falling off at once. “Where did she come from? Who brought her?” The children told her, and Miss Trimble listened in surprise, putting on her glasses again. They all went to the cat-house. Miss Harmer was

by herself, somehow � and Luke didn’t notice that she slipped off. Maybe the cage-door wasn’t locked, and she pushed it open � or something like that.” “I don’t think that’s at all possible,” said Fatty. “But we may as well think that. Anyway, we’ve been a failure at solving the mystery, so we’ll pretend there wasn’t one! Luke went back to his stepfather that night. He was not beaten, nor was he grumbled at. The next morning he went back to his work. He still felt very much afraid of Mr.

say, ‘There’s Dark Queen at the back, your ladyship � you can see the light hairs in her tail.’ So she was there, then, at three o’clock.” “And do you mean to say that since three o’clock you have been near the cages, and never left them � till Miss Harmer came back just now and found Dark Queen gone?” said Larry. Luke nodded. “And you know what’s going to be said,” he muttered. “I’ll be accused again. I was the only one there last time, and I was the only one there this time. But I didn’t

looking extremely gloomy. The others went to the wall. Pip and Fatty climbed over it and dropped down to the other side. Pip went to the garden-shed at the top of the garden, and found a small jar of turps. Fatty opened the bicycle shed and let out Buster, who tore round and round him, barking as if he had not seen Fatty for at least five years. “Come on, Buster,” said Fatty, picking him up. “You’ve got to do a little work.” In a short time Fatty, Buster, and Pip were over the wall with the

Tupping suspect us of taking Dark Queen!” Fatty was very silent The others looked at him. “Are you frit too, Fatty?” said Daisy. It was not like Fatty to be shaken for long. Fatty shook his head and looked very thoughtful. “Let’s think about the smell of turps on that cat’s tail.” he said. “You said turps was used to get paint-brushes clean, or to get smears of paint off anything,” said Bets, drying her eyes. “Do you suppose the cat had got against some wet paint or something, and the paint

Download sample

Download